Board of Directors & Staff

Board Members

Peter F. Imse

Term expires June 30, 2026.  Mr. Imse, a resident of Bow, has been a member of the Board of the Authority since 1981.  Mr. Imse is Special Counsel to the law firm of Sulloway & Hollis, P.L.L.C., Concord, New Hampshire and his practice includes the representation of businesses and non-profit organizations in the areas of real estate law, business law, and commercial and tax-advantaged financing. The clients of Sulloway & Hollis include numerous health care institutions and health care providers.

Bruce R. Burns

Vice Chair

Term expires June 30, 2024. Mr. Burns, a resident of Hopkinton, was the former Senior Vice President of Finance, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer for Concord Hospital and its parent corporation, Capital Region Health Care.  Prior to joining the Hospital in 1993, Mr. Burns held various finance and accounting positions at Danbury Hospital, Danbury, Connecticut. Mr. Burns formerly served as President of Granite Shield Insurance Exchange, a Vermont-domiciled captive insurance company providing hospital and physician liability coverages and Medical Stop-Loss coverage;  former Board Treasurer of Capitol Center for the Arts in Concord and former Finance Chair, Treasurer and Board member of University of New Hampshire School of Law.

Martin J. Conley III


Term expires June 30, 2025.  Mr. Conley, a resident of Concord, New Hampshire, is a Certified Public Accountant and has served as the Chief Financial Officer for RiverMead, a continuing care retirement community in Peterborough, New Hampshire since 2014.  Mr. Conley served as Controller and Director of Financial Operations at Givens Estates, a continuing care retirement community in Asheville North Carolina from 2005 until his move to Peterborough, New Hampshire. Prior to joining Givens Estates, Mr. Conley served as an auditor for the North Carolina Office of the State Auditor, where his work focused primarily on audits of community colleges and universities. Mr. Conley has served on various boards and committees for organizations including Monadnock Community Hospital, LeadingAge Maine & New Hampshire, the River Center and the Peterborough Economic Development Authority.







Margaret A. Dolan


Term expires June 30, 2028.  Ms. Dolan, a resident of Hooksett, New Hampshire, serves as the Chief Financial Officer of Pinkerton Academy in Derry, New Hampshire. Prior to joining Pinkerton Academy in 2018, she served in various roles in the finance office at Saint Anselm College for 17 years, most recently as Associate Vice President of Finance.






Stacey M. Donlon

Term expires June 30, 2027. Ms. Donlon, a resident of Derry, New Hampshire, is the New England Market Leader for Institutional Healthcare Finance at TD Bank. Ms. Donlon has held various roles at TD since joining the Bank in 2005, and has worked primarily with Healthcare, Education and Not for Profit Organizations for the last 15+ years. Ms. Donlon currently serves on the Board of Directors for Nutfield Cooperative School and is a member of Pinkerton Academy's Academy of Finance Advisory Board.


Todd C. Emmons


Term expires June 30, 2026. Mr. Emmons, a resident of Manchester, New Hampshire, is the Chief Executive Officer at Spaulding Academy & Family Services in Northfield, New Hampshire. Mr. Emmons was involved in education administration for over 30 years, and has previously worked at Saint Anselm College, Daniel Webster College, and Colby-Sawyer College. He serves as an advisor to the Finance Committee of the Boys & Girls Clubs of New Hampshire.





Tina E. Naimie


Term expires June 30, 2025.  Ms. Naimie, a resident of Wilmot, New Hampshire, most recently served as the Vice President of Corporate Finance at Dartmouth- Hitchcock Health for twelve years. Prior to this role, she spent fifteen years as the Chief Financial Officer for New London Hospital, New London, New Hampshire. Ms. Naimie started her finance career in the Orlando, Florida office of Ernst & Young, as a CPA with a focus on healthcare. She worked in this capacity for this firm for a total of seven years, with the last three corresponding to service in their Manchester, New Hampshire office. She is also a member of the New Hampshire Society of CPAs and a member of the Stepping Stone Center in Claremont, New Hampshire.



Past Board Members of the Authority recognized for their distinguished service include:

T. Benson Leavitt Robert Burroughs J. Seeley Bixler
George Falardeau Theodore Harwick Stewart Lamprey
William Treat Walter Gibbs Bernard Streeter, Sr.
Margaret Quill Flynn Norman Brown Frederick Bailey
Isabella Streeter Helen Wilson Harry Lowd, III
Major Wheelock  Michael Massey Thomas R. Horgan
Richard Cunningham     Allan M. Moses          Jill Duncan
Deanna Howard Mary W. McLaughlin  

Staff Members

Bonnie S. Payette
Executive Director and Secretary

Responsible for the general management of the Authority's affairs.   Mrs. Payette has been with the Authority since July of 2007.  She is a graduate of the University of Vermont.


Susan J. Cummings
Director of Operations and Finance

Assists the Executive Director in the implementation and administration of the Authority’s programs and operations.  Mrs. Cummings joined the Authority in September of 2017 after working with not-for-profit organizations in the greater Concord area for the bulk of her career.


Amanda Lynn Blanchette                                                                               Administrative Assistant

Supports the Executive Director and Director of Operations. Ms. Blanchette joined the Authority in January 2021. Ms. Blanchette has served the greater Concord community in the banking industry prior to joining NH HEFA.